Monday, 28 February 2011

February 2011: This month, we have been mostly wearing...

We decided to do a round-up post to give some love to our day-to-day workhorse products - the ones we might not be raving about in our reviews, but that still hit the spot having passed the test of time (well, been in favour for a month or so at least).


1. Clinique High Lengths mascara, (£15, 7ml)*
This mascara has a curious bendy green comb for a brush that reminds me a bit of a blade of grass, or a grasshopper's leg. On a more practical note, it's great for precise, right-to-the-roots application and gives a pure black glossy finish.

2. Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish (£11.75, 100ml)
Initially a review sample (see original review) that I said I wouldn't repurchase, but that won me over with its outstanding performance over time. Kind on my irritable, dry winter skin, reliably making it softer, brighter and smoother. Still not in love with the eucalyptus smell, but it really, really works.

3. Poshe Super-Fast Drying Topcoat (£8.50, 15ml)
Just like Seche Vite, it delivers a hard-wearing glossy shine and dries at remarkably high speed (as the name suggests). Unlike Seche Vite, it's free from demonised ingredients Toluene and Formaldehyde.

4. Pout Flush Blush in Rampant Rose (discontinued)
Tragically discontinued English-Rose pink cream blush, which comes in a twist-up stick format. The link above is to Makeupalley's reviews of it. You can sometimes pick these up on eBay - definitely worth pouncing on if you see them.

5. Naked Coco de Mer bath foam (£3.99, 300ml)
Luxuriant bubbles, indulgent scent, and no drying SLS to be found anywhere. Naked are miracle-workers, particularly given the low price. I've been using this together with the Coco de Mer shower gel for a couple of weeks now and am totally smitten.


1.  The Body Shop Banana Conditioner (£3.99, 250ml)
Smelling comfortingly of my teenage years, TBS Banana Conditioner is rich, smells glorious, and is silicone free.  And cheap.  I'm already buying backups.

2.  Too Faced Shadow Insurance (£11, 10ml)
I'll be reviewing this one in depth at some point, but so far it's managed to control my oily lids surprisingly effectively - definitely on a par with UDPP.  Also, I love the tube packaging.  No waste!  I'll be trying the Glitter Glue variety next.

3.  Smashbox Halo Powder (£42 for 21g powder and brush)
I've had this product for ages.  A soft, slightly glowy powder which doesn't cake and adds a really pretty luminosity without shine.  It apparently is also anti aging, but I don't really care about that... I just like the finish.  Also, you grate the powder as you need it - genius!

4.  L'Oreal Studio Line Curl Power Mousse (£3.56, 200ml)
I know it's really 80s and all, but I just love mousse.  Strong hold mousse shapes my curls into proper S bends and ringlets without frizz, and I can always scrunch the crispiness out.  This one adds plenty of shine, and is silicone free.

5. NYX Powder Blush (£7.95 UK/$5.95 US)
I have this in Silky Rose and Raisin, and I'm staggered by the pigmentation.  They're on a par with my MAC and Cargo blushers - a single dip onto the blush is enough to give the cheeks a beautiful touch of colour.  They blend brilliantly too.

What products are you loving this month?  Let us know in the comments!

Sunday, 27 February 2011

Review: Organic Surge Spiced Lily Foaming Bath

Being a confirmed lover of long, luxurious baths, I'm always on the hunt for the next great bath oil/foam/soak - generally in the hope that it'll surpass my benchmark Soap and Glory Calm One Calm All bubble bath, which has both excellent soft bubbles and impressive longevity.  I happened to be picking up a few essentials at Waitrose a while ago, and spotted Organic Surge's Spiced Lily foam bath.  On offer for £3, marked down from its usual £4.99 pricetag, I thought it'd be rude not to grab a bottle to try out.

I really, really want to like this product - not least because the scent is absolutely gorgeous.  It's a spicy, warm, wintery scent that's not particularly overpowering but is definitely more pungent than your average bubble bath.  Added to a running bath, the scent filled up my bathroom and was undoubtedly relaxing - but sadly, what it has in scent it lacks in bubbliness.  I had to use around a sixth of the 250ml bottle to get a good pile of bubbles in my bathtub, which I found both wasteful (foam bath, in my mind, should generally be an affordable bath solution) and slightly annoying.  I'm guessing that this is in part down to Organic Surge's stance on sulphates - the bath foam doesn't contain any SLS at all.

My bath wasn't just low on foam - the foam that I did manage to build up didn't really last.  After around half an hour, the bubbles had all dissipated, leaving me relaxing in a pleasantly scented but ultimately bubble-less bath.  Given my penchant for baths that last longer than an hour, this is alone is enough to ensure I won't be buying this foam bath again.  The scent, whilst rather lovely, isn't special enough to change my mind.

If you like your baths rather short and not particularly foamy, and you'd like to try this for yourself, you'll find it online and in Boots stores, where it costs £4.99 a bottle.

Saturday, 26 February 2011

NOTD: OPI Sparrow Me The Drama

Disclosure: PR sample

This is OPI's Sparrow Me The Drama, a super cool toned pale pink with lilac/blue undertones.  It's very, very pink.  And very, very girlie.  I'm surprised to like it quite as much as I do.  Part of the Pirates of the Caribbean 4 film tie in, this is one of the least unusual shades - but with its bubblegum brightness, it's still very wearable.

The polish has a lovely cream finish, and took a staggering four coats to reach full opacity - it was also incredibly streaky right up until I gave it a good going over with a topcoat.  I find that many pastel cream shades have the same streakiness problem - so I'm not too saddened by the lack of instantly smooth finish.  

Wear has been pretty decent - around three days chip free, which I consider good enough.  All in all, a lovely colour - if not completely unique.  If you'd like to grab a bottle of this, you'll find it at all OPI stockists later on this year.

Friday, 25 February 2011

Orly Mini Polishes Hit Boots Stores

Orly polishes are lovely - but sometimes, really difficult to track down.  Not for much longer - Orly mini polishes are shortly making their way into select Boots stores.  The 48 colours and 2 treatments will also be available at  At £5 for 5.3ml, these aren't quite as cheap as the miniature offerings from, say, Mavala - but still worth checking out.  As well as the excellent selection of colours, Orly polishes also have a lovely, rubbery, easy grip cap - even on the mini sizes.  Lovely.

What do you think?  Looking forward to finding Orly products more easily, or feel at £5 for 5ml is a bit too expensive compared to full size?  Let us know in the comments!

Thursday, 24 February 2011

FOTD: Warm

My love for red lipstick is well documented here on LBR - but for this look I decided to ditch the red lipstick in favour of a creamy neutral pink, and wear a warm red-brown on my eyes.  I love a bit of red on the eyes; with a bit of black between the red and the eye itself (a tiny bit of tightlining, or some good black mascara wiggled into the base of the lashes), it can look striking and gorgeous, particularly on hazel or green eyes.  This is a pretty understated yet wearable reddish look.

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk foundation in Ivory
Guerlain Meteorites
Le Metier de Beaute Blonzer (sample)
Makeup Studio eyeshadow in Red Sparkler 
Chanel Inimitable Waterproof mascara
Chanel Le Crayon Sourcils in Auburn (brows)

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Lipstick in Blushing (sample)

NOTD - OPI Planks A Lot

Disclosure - PR sample

Here's the dusty lilac "Planks A Lot" from the OPI Pirates of the Caribbean Stranger Shores collection, due out later this spring.

Application was smooth and easy, and no complaints on coverage either at 3 coats to opacity. As ever, the wide, flat OPI brush is a pleasure to use.

This polish, though lovely in its glossiness and creaminess, is fairly dupable. If you just can't wait for the collection to be released, content yourself in the meantime with Illamasqua's Velocity or GOSH's Wild Lilac, both of which are very close in colour and finish.

Wednesday, 23 February 2011

Ruby and Millie to be withdrawn from Boots

.... RIP.

We've just had word that Ruby and Millie is going to be discontinued, after 13 years at Boots.

Ruby Hammer and Millie Kendall, the makeup artists behind the brand, are concentrating their efforts on other projects, having stepped down from Ruby and Millie itself in 2008. They're now involved with other brands including Scarlett & Crimson and Andrea Fulerton. R&M has been running since they left, but without much in the way of updates or promotion.

Apparently Ruby will be launching her own solo line in 2011 - we'll keep you posted on that when we find out more.

We're told this is to be a "phased withdrawal", but to be on the safe side, stock up on your favourite Ruby and Millie products ASAP. (Or if you're the cynical type, wait and see if they get marked down.)

Personally, I'm really going to miss R&M. Their silvery pressed powder compact was one of my first "grown-up" makeup purchases when I started university. I also have a beloved stack of their excellent slide-out eyeshadows, including the legendary taupe Beige 840P (they never really cracked that whole shade name thing, it has to be said.) The shadows in particular are worth checking out - the packaging design is reminiscent of Le Metier de Beaute, and their shimmer shades are superb.

So long, Ruby & Millie. We, and our £5 off tillspits, salute you.

£12 for £30 of Body Shop Products on Groupon Today

Today's Groupon deal is a pretty fabulous one - £12 for a £30 Body Shop voucher.  Essentially, £18 worth of free money to spend on things such as banana haircare or perhaps some of the baked makeup.  Or, if you're my Mum, 10 of those blue pumice things which are apparently the best thing ever for your feet.

If you want to take advantage, head over to the Groupon website - but be quick, the deal closes at midnight.  And let us know what you're planning to buy!

Tuesday, 22 February 2011

Review - 17 Photo Flawless mascara

Disclosure - PR sample

Boots 17's new Photo Flawless range includes three tinted mascaras, promising a "show-stopping" lash effect. As part of my ongoing quest to fool the world that I have long, lush lashes, I'm reviewing the mascara in Black-Gold.

17 got some big blogger thumbs-ups for their Wild Curls mascara last year, and Photo Flawless deserves a similar verdict. It's a thick, slightly tacky formula that adds volume to lashes thanks to its dense consistency. I'm predicting that it will dry up relatively fast as a result, but at £5.99, a short lifespan is not the end of the world.

I didn't find the tinted thing especially obvious on the lashes, although it can be seen slightly on the brush. Any colour-play with the eyes is probably subliminal, but I'd like to think the bronzey tint offsets the green in my eyes slightly.

The brush is great - it's a curved, bristle-based effort with longer bristles on the outside of the curve. The mix of longer and shorter bristles make it easy to wiggle the thin side right into the roots and also comb through the ends with the longer bristles to pull out any clumps.

I'm very impressed with this mascara all in all, and will be picking up the other coloured variants too. It's available now from Boots, costing £5.99.

Monday, 21 February 2011

Swatches: Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner 15 Year Anniversary Collection

Disclosure: PR sample

Urban Decay's 24/7 Glide On liners have become a bit of a cult hit since they were launched.  Ultra creamy to apply, they last beautifully once set.  In celebration of the brand's fifteen year anniversary, Urban Decay have released this set of fifteen eyeliners in a rainbow of colours, including several exclusives (marked with * in the swatches below).

Left to right: Midnight Cowboy*, Baked, Corrupt*, Bourbon

Midnight Cowboy is a beautifully shimmery champagne colour which is perfect for adding a highlight to the inner corners of the eyes, or under the eyes to give a more bright-eyed, awake look.  Baked has an incredible metallic shine to it, just like the corresponding shade of eyeshadow.  Corrupt and Bourbon are excellent deep, shimmery browns which I'm sure would become a staple part of any makeup bag.

Left to right: Stray Dog*, Stash, Mildew, Perversion*

Stray Dog, whilst still a very usable brown, has a slightly blue-green flash to it.  Stash has the same metallic sheen as Baked, but in very pretty green-gold.  Mildew is mid-green, and has a similar metallic sheen, but less so than Stash and Baked - it's a little more subtle.  Perversion - one of the exclusives in this set - is the deepest, truest black I have ever seen.  

Left to right: Electric, Binge, Ransom, Asphyxia*

Electric has a gorgeous shimmer to it, and very high pigmentation.  Binge, a deep sparkly blue, isn't quite as well pigmented as the other shades in the box - and this is true for Ransom and Asphyxia too.  Ransom is a mid purple with a dark purple/blue sparkle - very pretty, but less pigmented than I'd like.  I'm almost happy to forgive Asphyxia for being so sheer - the pink base colour is very subtle, but the amazing blue/turquoise flash makes this colour very eyecatching close up.

Left to right: Rockstar, Uzi*, Zero, Perversion*

Rockstar, a deep plum with a little bit of a shine to it, is probably my favourite out of the whole collection - richly pigmented, it's a gorgeous shade for a subtle bit of definition that provides a break from black and brown.  Uzi is also gorgeous - a mid silver with plenty of sparkle.  Shown here, Zero (which is black) looks positively puny next to Perversion.

The good news is that even though some of the shades are less pigmented than you'd hope (Binge and Asphyxia, I'm looking at you), all fifteen shades are both beautiful and usable.  If you're looking to expand your eyeliner collection very quickly with some great quality liners - this is a great way to do it.  For those of us who already have a fair few liners, this kit is likely to contain a fair number of duplicates, shade wise.  With the set costing a whopping £60, this isn't likely to be an impulse purchase for anyone.  Working out at £4 a shade, though, this set represents good value overall, even if it is a bit of an upfront investment.  

If you're tempted by fifteen gorgeous liners - you'll find the set at Debenhams both online and in-store right now, with other retailers such as HoF getting them from March 1st.  What do you think?  Worth it or too much to pay?  Let us know in the comments!

Sunday, 20 February 2011

Retro Beauty: The Body Shop Banana Conditioner

A long, long time ago, I read in a magazine (probably Sugar or Bliss, haven for the 1990s teenage girl) that bananas made an excellent nourishing hair mask.  I'm sure I wasn't the only person silly enough to mash a banana and squish it into my hair, then find that rinsing said banana out took bloody ages, cancelling out any nourishing effect.

The Body Shop's Banana haircare products were a good compromise, then, combining the bananas with more effective haircare ingredients.  Originally launched in 1988, the range was one of those which I just swooned over as a teenager - that gorgeous scent which was midway between fresh banana and foam banana sweets, the sticky richness of the products, and the bright yellow colour.

And now it's back - I was so delighted to see it in a branch of the Body Shop a few weeks ago, that I had to buy a bottle of the conditioner (which is also gloriously silicone free) to recapture my youthful banana hair aspirations.  And it doesn't disappoint; in the bottle, you'll find the same natural-synthetic scent, and the same thick, slightly pulpy texture.

The conditioner is just as rich and moisturising as I remember it, with a small dollop (this is a very dollop-y product) providing enough slip to effectively detangle and condition the hair.  I've been very careful not to allow it anywhere near my roots; it's far too rich for anything but dry mid lengths and ends.  My hair, after use, is soft and smooth, well moisturised, and carries just the slightest hint of banana scent.

At just £3.99 for 250ml, I'll definitely be buying this again - not only does it make my hair feel nice, but it also reminds me of being fourteen all over again.  In a good way, of course.

If you'd like some banana haircare nostalgia, you'll find it at the Body Shop in stores and online, where it costs £3.99 for 250ml.  Do you remember this product?  Think you might like to try it again?  Let us know in the comments!

Saturday, 19 February 2011

Review: Bare Escentuals Prime Time Eyelid Primer & Brightening Eyelid Primer

Disclosure: PR sample

Ah, I do love putting eyeshadow primers through their paces.  My ultra-oily lids are an absolute nightmare, turning eyeshadow into an oil slick within half an hour without primer.  On a bad day, even UDPP doesn't cut it.  Anyway - Prime Time is the Bare Escentuals primer range, and their eyelid primer now comes in three varieties - regular, brightening, and brightening pearl.  We were given samples of the brightening and regular varieties to try out.

First off, I love the packaging.  A tiny tube with slanted end, it's easy to squeeze out a little bead of primer onto your fingertip.  Both the brightening and the regular primers are relatively thick, and squeeze out of the tube slowly, and I've found that I've had pretty much no wastage due to dispensing too much.  Despite being relatively thick, the primers both spread easily over the lid; you don't need a lot to cover the entire lid.

Once again, brightening in this case equals gold and shimmery.  From a distance, applied alone, it does brighten the eye area up, but no more so than any pale gold shadow.  Both primers effectively even out the skin of the eyelid, with the regular variation giving a lovely natural, even finish.  I'd be quite happy to use it on it's own for a pared down but polished look.

Eyeshadow applies and blends easily over both primers, which is excellent - as much as I love UDPP it can make blending a bit difficult with it's ultra grippy formula.

The real test, though, is in the wear.  With different shadows on each lid (both from the same range, though), I left my oily lids to do their worst for six hours.

Six hours later and the regular variation has held up very well - the eyeshadow is still in place, looks fresh, and doesn't have a great deal of oil shining through.  The brightening variety, however, has totally lost the fight - my oily lids have eaten through the shadow, effectively leaving my lid patchy and in some places, virtually bare.

I'm a bit disappointed in the brightening primer, but I've experienced this in the past with primers with a shimmery finish - only the truly matte primers seem to be able to defeat my oily lids.  The regular version of Prime Time, however, is a bit of a gem - so long as you apply the right amount, it's very effective at keeping shadow fresh on the eyelids.  At £16 a tube, it's more expensive than UDPP (which is £11), but relatively similar in terms of performance - and you won't need to cut the tube up to use up every last drop.  So well worth a shot if you too need a hardworking primer which doesn't compromise on blendability.

You'll find the Prime Time range in select department stores and spas, and online via Debenham's, who have the full range.  Have you tried this primer?  What do you think?

Friday, 18 February 2011

Swatches: OCC Lip Tar in Demure and Strumpet

One thing I absolutely had to do at IMATS was buy a few new Lip Tars.  In particular, I was lusting after Strumpet, one of the newest shades, and once at the stand I had to grab Demure too.  It was calling to me.



Now... a short while after IMATS I was reviewing some of the OCC posts we'd made in the last year.  And I found a post I'd written containing swatches of two Lip Tars I'd bought and not really liked.  One was Plum (which was suspiciously grey) and one was.... Demure.  This is the photo from last year:

Even taking lighting differences into account, the two photos are worlds apart.  I did actually mention at IMATS that I thought that Demure looked a bit different than I'd seen online, and I was told that last year's Demure may not be the same shade as this year's Demure.  So... I'm not really sure how consistent the colours are between batches.  Anyway - worth keeping in mind if you buy online!

Thursday, 17 February 2011

NOTD - OPI Katy Perry Collection, "Not Like In The Movies"

Another duochrome. (I do love a duochrome.) Though I'm not a particular fan of Katy Perry, I find myself irresistibly drawn to this subtle grey with highlights of green and pink-mauve. It's a standard duochrome shift, but OPI have given it a unique and understated edge by putting it on a grey base. There's some very fine silver microglitter in there too, which works well with the colours.

Using this polish reminded me just how seriously excellent OPI's wide, flat brushes are. One stroke is pretty much all it takes to cover a whole nail, and the formula glides on very smoothly too. Not Like In The Movies has quite a sheer consistency. It took around four coats to build up this opaque finish. There was no appreciable dragging or clumpiness; the four coats layered very well over one another.

I have tried to capture both the green and pink-mauve ends of the duochrome travel in NLITM, as well as the grey undertone. However, the effect is much more pronounced in real life than these images indicate.

I purchased this from Sally Beauty. It's also available online from Beauty Bay at £9.95 for 15ml.

Wednesday, 16 February 2011

Review & Swatches: Accessorize Rock Star Baked Duo Eyeshadow

Disclosure: PR sample

Accessorize's new range of cosmetics has had a rather shaky launch here in the UK, with Accessorize stores stocking only random pieces (as Sarah and I found out after trekking between two large shops trying to track it down), and the full range only recently emerging in Superdrug stores.  Having had a play with two of the Baked Duo eyeshadows in the collection, I'm inclined to say that the products are worth the wait.

The Baked Duos are, unsurprisingly, baked eyeshadows which contain two contrasting shades.  They cost a rather reasonable £4 each and are available in six shades - three of which are more neutral browns and beiges, with the remaining three being purple, teal, and black.  The two shades we received for review were High Maintenance, which is a champagne/taupe, and Bad Reputation, a bone white and grey-black.

Left two shades: High Maintenance
Right two shades: Bad Reputation

Strangely, the pigmentation seems to differ a little between the two shades; High Maintenance is very well pigmented, as is the white side of Bad Reputation, but the grey-black side is a little more sheer.  I'm not sure whether the difference is down to the fact that of the four colours, the black side of Bad Reputation is the strongest, or whether the black side is actually less pigmented.. but I don't really care.  Whilst it may have a more medium pigmentation, it's still perfectly buildable, and given the depth of the shade, I'd much rather layer up than immediately have to blend a dense black straight off the brush.

Anyway - the texture of these shadows is very smooth, soft, and easy to blend.  The high shimmer finish can result in a little bit of fallout whilst blending though, so it's worth keeping a powder brush handy to sweep away any sparkle that ends up on the cheekbones.  The sparkly finish is absolutely worth the fallout - not only is it prettily, subtly shimmery, there's also a really nice reflective glow.

High Maintenance

High Maintenance

Bad Reputation

Bad Reputation

Overall, I'm incredibly impressed with the quality of these shadows, especially given the tiny price of £4.  High Maintenance in particular has become a firm favourite in my makeup bag - the soft champagne and taupe combination is wonderfully versatile, easy to wear, and subtle without being boring.  I rather think it would be well at home in every woman's makeup bag.  I'll definitely be checking out more products from the range if the rest of the products are a similar mix of excellent quality and affordable price.

If you'd like to try these for yourself, you'll most likely have more luck finding them at Superdrug stores, and also online at the Accessorize website, where High Maintenance and Bad Reputation will cost just £4 each.

Tuesday, 15 February 2011

Review - Mitchell and Peach Luxury Hand Cream

Disclosure - PR sample

For me, a good hand cream has strict criteria to meet.

  • It's got to be portable, because it's likely to live in my handbag. 
  • It's got to be luxurious, so that I'll be motivated to keep using it throughout the day. 
  • It's got to be moisturising (obviously), especially in harsh winter climes. 
  • It's got to smell good. 
  • Finally, it absolutely has to be desk-friendly. By which I mean non-sticky and quickly absorbing. There is nothing, and I mean nothing more annoying than a handcream that turns mouse and keyboard into an oil slick and prevents me from working.
Mitchell and Peach's Luxury Hand Cream scores high on nearly all my criteria. It's a lightweight, white cream in a common-sense squeezy tube with a screw-on cap. It smells divinely of lavender (one of the crops grown by the eponymous Mitchell family at their Kent estates) with a twist of rose and honey - divine. 

I'm incredibly impressed by how quickly it absorbs too. Within about 30 seconds it vanishes into the skin, leaving only a slight tacky after-effect that doesn't hamper my typing in the slightest. In fact I've just put some on while writing this review; my hands are now velvety soft and my keys are slick-free. 

The only area it falls down on slightly is moisturising. I find that it's not quite hard-working enough to keep my dry hands soft during the winter months. With frequent enough re-application I don't see this being a problem, but at £17 for 60mls that could get expensive. For summer, however, it's an absolute winner for me and I'm going to be keeping a tube to hand. The scent is very summery too, bringing to mind sun-drenched herb gardens and flourishing rose beds.

Luxury Hand Cream is available from Mitchell and Peach, costing £17 for a 60ml tube. 

Monday, 14 February 2011

Ahoy! OPI's new Pirates of the Caribbean collection - launch and swatches

Disclosure - goody bags were received at the launch, arrrr!

 Early on Friday morning, we stepped aboard the Golden Hinde in Southwark for the launch of OPI's two new themed collections, Femme du Cirque and Pirates of the Caribbean - On Stranger Tides. The Golden Hinde is a recreated Tudor warship. Not many polish fiends among Francis Drake's original crew, I'll warrant, but it was still a highly appropriate venue for the piratey collection of dusty pinks and swarthy pastel creams that OPI had in store for us.

The ship was decked out (if you'll excuse the pun) with fantastic props and decorations. It made me realise what a fun profession PR can be, and how much creative energy went into the event. Tri-cornered hats off to the team at Lena White PR!

But anyway, onto the polish! The Pirates collection includes 6 creme pastel shades. There are two pinks (not very piratey), two murky, grungy greens (a bit more like it), a gorgeous dusty turquoise and a delightful faded lilac. Here are the swatches:

L-R - Sparrow Me The Drama, Steady As She Rose, Skull and Glossbones

L-R - Mermaid's Tears, Stranger Tides, Planks a Lot

My picks are the lower three, although Steady As She Rose is also nice in a dirty vintage pink kind of way.

The star of the new Pirates collection though is Silver Shatter, a crackle top-coat in bright metallic silver. Here's the bottle;

 And here are some swatches of it over the other Pirates colours:

Each polish colour was presented along with a fantastic themed prop downstairs in the lower deck - sadly the lighting wasn't great, but you can see the ingenuity nonetheless.

We also saw the sheer colours from Femme du Cirque -

L-R - Step Right Up, In The Spotlight Pink, So Many Clowns... So Little Time, I Juggle... Men

The stand-out from these pale pinks is I Juggle...Men, which has a gorgeous pink/green iridescence to it.

Both collections will be available later this year.
Related Posts with Thumbnails